GREG HUGHES  -         PROFESSIONALISM & QUALITY CRAFTSMENSHIP
Reviews from Angie's List for
Greg Hughes Handyman & Home Improvement
Chillicothe OH 45601





Review Date:September 29, 2015
Member:
Laurie Barker
672 Pine Street
Chillicothe , OH 45601
Categories: 
Cabinet Refacing/Restoration Carpentry - Woodworking Ceramic Tile Countertops Decks & Porches Doors Drywall Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation Remodeling - General

Services Performed: Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: September 28, 2015
Hire Again: Yes
Approximate Cost: 
$10,000.00
Description Of Work: 
Greg helped us remodel our kitchen. Even though the job turned out to be more complicated than we originally thought,he stuck by the bid he had given us. His team did a great job and the workmanship was excellent.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No
Overall                              A
Price                                 A
Quality                              A
Responsiveness                 A
Punctuality                        A
Professionalism                 A
                                                                                                                        


Review Date: July 06, 2015
Member: 
Joan Keith
1544 Trentwood Rd
Columbus, OH 43221
Category:  Handymen
Services Performed:  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
August 12, 2014
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $99.00
Description Of Work: 
I had a problem with a hall switch after I changed out a hallway ceiling fixture.  
Member Comments: 
The provider came the next day and provided great service!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Overall                                           A
Price                                              A
Quality                                           A
Responsiveness                              A
Punctuality                                     A
Professionalism                              A
                                                                                                                                                  

Review Date: July 02, 2015
Member: 
Staci Williams
90 Verdin Ct
Columbus, OH 43230
Category:  Decks & Porches
Services Performed:  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
June 30, 2015
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $3,500.00
Description Of Work: 
Removed the old concrete porch and built an AMAZING treated wood deck.  
Member Comments: 
It went very well except the weather stopped them from working several days.  BUT, Greg always contacted us to tell us if he would be here or not.  These guys are very professional and do excellent work.  They have an excellent attention to details.  They finished things that we did not even think of.  We let Greg go with it and just told him we wanted a 11x11 deck.  He did the design and did the lay out.  If it wasnt for the rain, they would have had it finished in three days.  They had to jack hammer the cement back porch and move all of the concrete.  Decided to just keep it under the deck and build over it which worked out fine.  The workers he had, Ken and James, were very courteous and friendly.  Very nice crew and they all had their jobs and did it quite well. 
We will definitely recommend them for any jobs.  We will also contact them in the future when we need ANYTHING done.  
Greg even brought a portable grill and cooked lunch for them right out of his truck.  They are a wonderful crew.
Thanks again Greg!!!

Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you very much! Was A Pleasure working for you! We do appreciate the comments.
Greg
Overall                                       A
Price                                          B
Quality                                       A
Responsiveness                          A
Punctuality                                 A
Professionalism                          A

                                                                                                                      

Review Date: June 28, 2015
Member: 
Jeff Snyder
2 Leeds Rd
CHILLICOTHE, OH 45601
Categories: 
Carpentry - Unfinished Carpentry - Woodworking Fencing Handymen
Services Performed:  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
June 15, 2015
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $3,500.00
Description Of Work: 
Greg and his team replaced approximately 225 feet of wood privacy fence around the back of my property. 
Member Comments: 
The job started on Monday, the day he said he would start. Even though the weather refused to cooperate he completed the new fence on Friday when he said he would be done. The new fence looks great and the way he's constructed it I expect it to last several decades.
Share on Band of Neighbors:  Yes
Company Response: 
Thanks [Member name removed]! I really appreciate it! Greg

Overall                               A
Price                                  A
Quality                               A
Responsiveness                  A
Punctuality                         A
Professionalism                  A

                                                                                                                       


Review Date: May 22, 2015
Member: 
Linda McNichols
119 Cedarwood Dr.
Chillicothe, OH 45601
Categories: 
Handymen Windows
Services Performed: 
Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:  April 14, 2015
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $1,400.00
Description Of Work: 
They replaced all of my plastic pipes with copper, moved the whole house shut off valve, replaced the outside faucet, washer shut off valves, shower valves, and sealed a window and replaced a window.
Member Comments: 
They were great!  Arrived on time both days and I could not ask for anything better.
Share on Band of Neighbors:  Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you (removed member name)! We really appreciate it! 

Overall                                   A
Price                                      A
Quality                                   A
Responsiveness                      A
Punctuality                             A
Professionalism                      A


                                                                                                                        


Review Date: March 26, 2015
Member: 
cheryl deaton
3259 Blain Hwy
Waverly, OH 45690
Categories: 
Ceiling Fans Electrical Handymen Plumbing
Services Performed:  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date:  March 05, 2015
Hire Again:  Yes
Description Of Work: 
Installed ceiling fans, fixed a leaking shower, fixed electric outlets, installed microwave vethood over the stove and installed a overflow value for the water heater
Member Comments: 
They arrived the day they were supposed to and promptly performed all services. I was very pleased
Share on Band of Neighbors:  Yes
Company Response: 
Thank you for the review [member name removed]. We do appreciate it!
Greg Hughes

Overall                                A
Price                                   A
Quality                                A
Responsiveness                   A
Punctuality                          A
Professionalism                   A

                                                                                                                        

Review Date: March 07, 2015
Member: 
James McAdow
1203 St Rte 551
WAVERLY, OH 45690
Category: 
Handymen
Services Performed:  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: 
February 15, 2014
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $6,900.00
Home Build Year:  1980
Description Of Work: 
He rebuilt a bath and half after taking the old down to the studs.  The renovations included Greg building a walk-in shower, which is one of our favorite aspects of the redo.
Member Comments: 
Greg is very professional.  He was very meticulous with his work on tiling the shower and it really is such a great addition. But most of all he listened and did everything we asked of him or offered ideas when we couldn't determine how to finish something. If there was something missing, or hadn't been originally factored in, or we wanted it differently we just discussed the situation
with Greg and he took care of it.  We had some changes, but he never complained, he just worked through the solution.
When it snowed so much he couldn't get to our house (this work was completed during the Winter of 2014), he was very conscientious about calling and letting us know what was happening.  Once during the renovation and after a snowstorm at our house, he even provided a ride for my husband to town.
I know he had other home improvement jobs as he worked on our project, but it always felt like our project was priority.
I hope he comes back when we have another renovation.  He really earned our trust and we would consider him a friend at this point.
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
Yes


Overall                                 A
Price                                    A
Quality                                 A
Responsiveness                    A
Punctuality                           A
Professionalism                    A

                                                                                                                         

Review Date:
February 21, 2015
Member: 
James Manazer
250 Summerhill Drive
Chillicothe, OH 45601
Category: 
Handymen
Services Performed:  Yes
* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.
Work Completed Date: January 02, 2015
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $4,000.00
Description Of Work: 
Removed carpet, repaired ceiling, painted several rooms, installed electrical in basement.
Member Comments: 
Excellent.  Highly skilled and professional!
Share on Band of Neighbors: 
No
Company Response: 
Thank you [member name removed]! Really appreciate the comment! Greg


Overall                       A
Price                          A
Quality                       A
Responsiveness          A
Punctuality                A
Professionalism          A